Professor Norrris receives a National Science Foundation award from the Emerging Frontiers in Research and Innovation Program on New Light and Acoustic Wave Propagation

The National Science Foundation has awarded to Professors Andrew Norris (PI) and Guoliang Huang, Carolyn Seepersad and Michael Haberman (Co-PIs) for supporting a project entitled "Dynamic Elastic media: Passive and Active non-Reciprocal Theory, Experiment and Design". This 4-year award starts August 15, 2016.

Additional information is available at the NSF sites: NSF-awardNSF-News